Sunday, October 2, 2011

10.2.2011

This is going to be one ridiculously lame post, just warning you now. >D
I haven't posted in my blog in such a long time now. I've been much too busy with other things to even care about updating it. Keeping a blog is such hard work and it takes up so much time!! ;A;
I'm not quite ready to quit yet, but I don't think this whole posting more frequently thing is ever going to happen. We'll just have to see~
I noticed I tend to confide in my LiveJournal for my life posts, as well as DeviantArt, more than I do this blog. I'm not really sure why. I think it's because I actually have people that read my things there, plus, there's more for me to do on those websites than here. Ahh well.
Anyways, My homecoming was this weekend. I had fun just dancing with my friends and getting to hang out with them for once. I don't get to see them much anymore and it sucks. My Gyaru-sa hasn't hung out all together in awhile either. School really takes up our time, so there isn't much free space to do much. We see each other at school, so I suppose that's good enough for now.
I've been working on a new header for our circle as well. Our last one just wasn't nice enough for me, so I made a whole new one. I think it still needs some more personality though. :/


I like it a lot better this time around.
That's about it. I might post again soon with other life happenings, but I'm not sure. I still have so much more to talk about, but I need to sleep. Rough weekend~

Sunday, May 8, 2011

5.8.2011

Sorry it's been so long since I've posted again, so busy~
Anyways, yesterday was our first official meet with our Michigan-based Gal Circle, Sugar Bomb! We decided to go to our local outdoor mall for some food and shopping.
Here are some pictures from the meet:

From left to right: Ro, Alex, me, and Jackie


Bwahaha, angry faces in the Mac store!!
(◣_◢)(◣_◢)(◣_◢)(~ ̄▽ ̄)~

I wish we would have gotten some outfit pictures, but I suppose there is always next time!
I didn't have much money with me either, so I only got 2 sets of eyelashes:

I really like the bottom pair! They're very girly and cute.

Hmm... What else... ACEN! It's only 12 days away and I'm so excited! My Helios cosplay is almost finished. I finally got my wig in the mail as well and I might start working on it a bit today.

I'm not really sure I like the color. I had no idea it would be this gray, so I'm a little disappointed, but the quality is very good. I think it will be easy to work with and style, so that is also a plus.
Alex's Chibiusa cosplay is almost done as well! Only a few more things to do and we will be offically ready for ACEN 2011~
I'll talk to you guys again soon and update with Anime Central happenings!!
PS: Do you notice how frequently my mind changes with cosplay plans from the other journals? It's so weird! I didn't even notice till just now, haha.

Sunday, March 27, 2011

3.27.2011

I promised more posts in my last journal, but it's been about 2 months since I've last posted. My life just isn't interesting enough to post so frequently. School takes up the majority of my life and I rather not have this blog be school-related, for that would become boring easily. I will do my best to post at least once ever one to two weeks. That will give me plenty of time to conjure up an interesting topic or event that has happened in my daily life.
Anyways, I got to dye my hair pink awhile ago. I loved it a lot, but it was a lot of work to take care of, so I dyed it a redish color. I might try pink again in the future, if i can, but it was fun while it lasted. I like my new red hair and might try going very dark soon.
I am also not going to be purchasing the AiL Elijah head any longer. It's sad that I won't be getting him, but there's always the future. I cannot afford to own him at the moment and his head will end up sitting on a shelf for a long time with no body. I couldn't do that, I would feel too guilty. Lilith and Annaliese, my other dolls, already don't get enough attention.
ACEN is coming up soon as well. It's May 20th-22nd and I'm very excited. I've never been to Anime Central before, nor have I been to Illinois. This should be a very fun experience. I will be cosplaying as Helios from the series, Sailor Moon. My girlfriend will be cosplaying as my Chibiusa in her school uniform from Sailor Moon. I haven't figured out what I will be wearing on Friday and Sunday, but I'm pretty sure it will either be Oscar Francois de Jarjayes from Rose of Versailles again or this new coord I did with my Friend Usakumya JSK.
Speaking of Lolita, I have been very into gothic and classic styles lately. A lot of Elegant Gothic Aristocrat. I love Moi Meme Moitie and Alice and the Pirates very much. I really like Juliette et Justine and Mary Magdelene too. They're wonderful and very gorgeous brands I would love to own some day. I've even been making up a small wishlist for their items, haha.
Once again, I will try my best to post more frequently. I would like to post pictures as well, so expect that!

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

1.19.2011

This week is turning out to be very hectic.
It's midterm time at my school and I'm not doing so well. I've never been very good at memorizing things, especially things that don't have any meaning to me, so I'm scared on what my final grades will be. I'm just hoping I did alright and everything will turn out okay.
On a better note, I'm going to dye my hair tomorrow!
Any idea what color? ....Pink!
Not a crazy, bright pink. Just a light pastel pink. My whole head.
I'm really hoping it will look okay on me. I've only ever dyed it different shades of brown, so this will be a whole new experience. I'm getting it cut too. Quite shorter than what I have now. My hair is a bit longer than shoulder length and I'd like to get it cut in a bob-cut fashion. I'd also like very short bangs~ I love the look of cute, short bangs.
Lastly, I'd like to talk about my new doll head I'll be ordering soon.
In my last post, I had mentioned that he is a AiL Elijah. That hasn't changed. But I wanted to tell you a little bit about what I want to do with him...
His name is unknown yet, but it will most likely end up being Demesne of Julius. (Or Territory of Julius, which my friend helped me think of) I have high-hopes for him and a lot of plans, but that's it. I don't have much of a background for him or barely even an image of him I would like to create. I need to crack down and think more...

Thursday, January 6, 2011

2011 Happenings!

I seem to rarely ever post in this blog and it's such a shame. I can just never seem to find the time to, but I would like to start posting more soon.
Anyways, Can you believe it's already 2011? The year went by so fast and so much happened! I'm just hoping for 2011 to be even better than last year. I have so many things planned and I have a lot to talk about today...
Let's get started~!

Dolls/BJDs:
I have convinced my parents to let me get another doll for Christmas! I really was planning to order it before Christmas, but that never happened, so I'll be ordering it this month.
This will be my first boy doll and I'm very excited. It's a AiL Elijah head (Yes, just a blank head) and I'll be attempting to start faceups this time around too. I'm really nervous because this head is quite expensive and I don't want to destroy it. ;A; I've been really into Blythes lately too! I would really like one, but I need to concentrate on one kind of doll for right now. xD

Lolita: I've been so into EGA (Elegant Gothic Aristocrat) lately!! I never use to like the darker, gothic styles, but I just find EGA to be so attractive. I have some plans to make a nice, little coord this year with my old Grell Sutcliff wig that I styled. I'm really looking for a long, pencil type skirt look or a long pants look with a trench coat. I think that might turn out quite nice.

Magical Girl: Oh gosh... So many things in the land of Magical Girl toys!! My Sailor Moon collection just keeps growing and growing, and although still very small, I'm happy with it. I'm a huge Haruka/Michiru (Sailor Uranus, Sailor Neptune) collector and I want to own everything ever made for them one day. That includes the liprods and talismans. I know, I'm crazy. Haha. I just love their characters so much~ Also, at this past YoumaCon I went too, I found the cutest Creamy Mami figure ever and I just had to buy it. It's the newer yellow version of Mami with the pink microphone. So cute! ♥

Cosplay: I'm so excited to start my next cosplay! I've been waiting a long time to finally cosplay Haruka and I'm very, very happy to finally get too. My friend Alex is going to cosplay as my Michiru, so this should be a lot of fun. My next convention I'll be attending is ACEN, which is located in Illinois. I've never been to Anime Central, but everyone suggests it and says it's the best. Here's our little cosplay line-up for ACEN:
Friday- Haruka and Michiru (Normal Wear)//Sailor Moon
Saturday- Super Sailor Uranus and Super Sailor Neptune//Sailor Moon
Sunday- St. Juste-sama and Nanako// Oniisama e

I'm also very happy to be cosplaying from Oniisama e too!! I love Riyoko Ikeda's work and she's one of my manga idols. Alex and I have already completed Oscar Francois de Jarjayes and Marie Antoinette from Rose of Versailles and would like to continue on to other series by the wonderful Ikeda. (I'll post pictures of our RoV cosplays once we do a good photoshoot together)
We have some big plans for future cosplays too!! I'll just list a few that will be done in the future by me:
Creamy Mami//Maho Tenshi no Creamy Mami
Non//Majokko Megu-chan
Human Luna//Sailor Moon
King Endymion//Sailor Moon
Candice White Ardlay//Candy Candy
Rima Mashiro (Clown Drop)//Shugo Chara! (This needs to be finished, it's half done~)

That's about it for now!! I really hope to post more soon, more related to everyday, daily things in my life.

Miranda ♥

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

The dress has arrived!

I'm so excited to say that my dress has finally arrived! Because of a national holiday, it was a bit late, but as long as it got here, I don't mind. Anyways, On to the pictures!Here's the original bag it came in. For some reason, I just love these bags. There really cute!




Here's the dress! Isn't it just the cutest?



Close up of the print detail. I really love the little bears. Sophie, Jillian, and Judy are so cute. Even Usakumya is on there!

This has always been one of the dream dresses since it came out on Baby and I'm very happy to now have it hanging in my closet. The seller also gave me some wonderful free gifts for my birthday. 2 BTSSB Postcards and a white candy hairpin. It was very sweet of her to give me such nice things when she didn't have too. The next time I'll be posting is probably to show off a coordinate with the dress!
Thanks for reading.

Love, Miranda ♥

Saturday, July 3, 2010

I've fallen for Usakumya's Friend


Baby, the stars shine bright has such a cute selection of dresses to choose from! As you know, I'm really not a Gothic Lolita type of person. I stick to my love of cute, frilly things. So, naturally, I went with a sweet print jumper skirt. To be specific, Baby's Friend Usakumya Sophie JSK in the yellow colorway. (Excuse the white dress, I couldn't find a shop picture in yellow)
This will be my very first brand Lolita dress and I'm very excited! I just love the adorable bear print. Especially the little yellow bear, he's my favorite. Haha. Anyways, I'll do a review on the dress when it gets here, which should be any day now!

Love, Miranda ♥